You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgive Yourself

in #love7 years ago

I know how much work you put into this. You did an excellent job. I'm sure your words will have great impact because you spoke the truth. Forgiveness of others is one thing, forgiveness of self is another. I know we have to learn to forgive in order to heal. I usually tell other people that. But subconsciously I find that the past occasionally comes up and bites you when you least expect it. Mine happened recently at a time when I was probably at a low point. I can attest to the fact that when it does happen, it literally knocks you off your feet. For me time is a great healer and trying to refocus on what is important and what is not, also helps to let go of old garbage.

Your words are so wise and from inner knowledge that says forgive thyself and others is the path to healing. You are so right. I just need to learn to center myself, even during hard times. For someone so young, you are so grounded and centered. I admire your ability to find that path to your inner self. I on the other hand have to start believing that even at my age, I can learn to let go, find purpose, forgive and heal. It is never too late to go forward and learn. There is no shame in failure, only when you don't get up and try again. I will have to start doing daily affirmations again.

Thank-you d-pend for always giving me so much. You always extend a hand when needed. I hope to do the same if needed. I will resteem your wonderful post with great pleasure. Thank-you for everything! ......Cabbagepatch :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57