Love- Your Love will fail without these 3 secrets #004steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Joe here.

Would you like to know 3 simple hacks for lasting & loving relationships?

I just finished John Gary's book "Men are from Mars, Woman are from Venus, " and when I read a book, I'm only looking for 1 to 3 big ideas what will help. These secret tips will change your relationships immediately.

  • Secret 1

Men have love tanks. When a man's love tank is full, a woman knows her man cares for her, respects her and understands her.

-Which by the way; is what most women NEED from their partners. Care, Respect, & Understanding.-

When the man's love tank becomes empty; he must pull away to regain his sense of independence or autonomy by "going into his cave." A smart woman does not chase him into his cave but patiently waits for him to emerge. By pulling away, a man's love tank is refilled, and he can continue to care, respect and understand his wife MORE than before he pulled away.

  • Secret 2

Woman are like waves. When a woman trusts that her man loves her and must pull away from time-to-time, then a man must realize that a woman's self-esteem will rise and temporary crash like the motion of a wave. Men need to realize that the cause of the crash is not usually their fault. A woman may be happy one minute and unhappy the next, and it may have nothing to do with her man. It's just her natural rhythm. When her wave is crashing, the best thing a man can do is give her some special attention and make sure that she knows that he: care for her, respect her and make her feel understood, without trying to solve/fix her problems.

The man needs to shut up, listen, not offer advice or solutions and make her feel understood at this time.

  • Secrete 3

Emotional Intelligence. When you want to verbalize anything but a loving emotion to your partner, write out the below love letter to better understand YOUR OWN feelings before confronting your partner.

Use the Below Template:

Dear_________________ Date___________________
I am writing this letter to share my feelings with you.

To Express Anger
I don't like it_____
I feel frustrated____
I am angry annoyed______
I want______

To Express Sadness
I feel disappointed______
I am sad that_____
I feel hurt_____
I wanted_____
I want_____

To Express Fear
I feel worries_____
I am afraid_____
I feel scared_____
I do not want_____
I need_____
I want_____

To Express Regret
I feel embarrassed_____
I am sorry_____
I feel ashamed_____
I didn`t want_____
I want_____

To Express Love
I love_____
I want_____
I understand_____
I forgive_____
I appreciate_____
I thank you for_____
I know_____

P.S. The words I need to hear from you are:
This is where you tell the other person what you need to hear.

Note- Woman often respond to this P.S as ``I don`t want him just to repeat what I say, I want him to ANTICIPATE MY NEEDS and tell me in his own words." It is foolish to expect anyone other than you to anticipate or guess what you are thinking, feeling and need. You need to ASK & sometimes TELL your partner what you need and how you are feeling.

P.S. If you liked what you have read and you think these tips will help you in your relationships, then share this post with 2 people you think would benefit from knowing these secrets.
Life Hack #001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @built-to-last! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @built-to-last! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67