You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❤️ Stop being a perfectionist! ❤️

in #love7 years ago

Thanks for this @karensuestudios. If I can add a small bit of personal experience. As a recording musician, I have the opportunity to do take after take until I get a piece of music exactly as I like. Often times the more 'perfect' it becomes, the less musical it becomes. There is a balance between a piece of art feeling human and having a high level of craft. That balance-point includes imperfections. Some of my favourite pieces of music I have recorded are full of little gems ;)
Following
Thanks
Bucky

Sort:  

aww thanks for the lovely comment and story share. I agree.... so much beauty to being unique and quirky! :) All my paints are flawed, but I love the flaws :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50