These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

in #love5 years ago

He doesn't know, but in the mornings, I look forward to hearing his voice. It's so sexy, his morning voice. It's deeper than in the afternoon. I love the way he takes the first bite of his food, just testing it out, making sure he wants more. He almost always wants more. His intertwining grip, firm but gentle. I love biting his hand and almost leaving a mark, every once in a while, holding the thickness of his hand between my teeth, allowing for my tongue to glide against the side of his hand.

I love staring at him until he just has to look my way and smile back. I love how he brushes my hair back and tucks it behind my ear. It makes me feel like a princess though he treats me like a queen. I love how he watches me when I practice yoga like he might not see me again -- like that. The feeling of intoxication I get when I catch his glance across the room -- the desire fills my stomach with butterflies.

Whenever we get a drink together, I love how he copies my drink choices then tries to turn it around and say I copied him. Whenever we eat together, I love how he will cut things up in halves and always save a half for me. Whenever we sleep together, I love how he naturally puts his arm on my side of the bed.

My husband always thinks he's the lucky one, but I know so very deep down that his patience, his kindness, his gentle manliness, his deeply loyal love allow for me to over time know that I truly am the lucky one.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bubblybling! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54