❤The story of my engagement !!❤

in #love7 years ago (edited)


Hey ho all Steemians,

this time I´m here with a more private story. It´s about my engagement.

So the first question was, Why ?

Drücke hier für die deutsche Version

It was at an evening at my friends house in April. Me and my childhood friend Paul where at the sauna and after that we sitting in his kitchen half naked drinking tea, when he asked me, "Dude, your a couple since how long with Lisa?" I answered, "since 7 years, why ?". That was the moment when he looked at me with big eyes saying "where have I been all these years" and we where starting to plan my engagement.

Childhood friend Paul and me

But the reason for an engagement wasn't just "because we´re since 7 years a couple". It was more than that. We had all this years a lot of ups and downs but always where fighting against our problems and finding together. I knew we´ll never going to walk different ways again so the engagement and the ring should be more like a symbol of our hard fight, work and our love.

Some people could call me sappy but I think a wedding is a old ritual and in this world where everything going to be new and plastic we must safe those rituals.

Before the final day arrived we made the plan to go to Berlin and the days before that journey I had 6 days night shift in a row and our journey began at the end of the 6th day in the morning. My girlfriend picked me up at the hospital parking area near the psychiatry where i work. I told her we where going on a shopping tour for 4 days (That was actually true but only half the story). Somehow I managed to stay awake till 9 a.m. then I felt in deep black hole only waking up 2 hours before our arrival.

Lisa and me in the car to Berlin

I rented a cute old apartment at airbnb, it really was a quiet place and we had a direct connection to the main city. At our arrival in Berlin we visited a small but fantastic Italian restaurant next to our apartment. I orderd a big plate of seafood, tasty!

Tasty seafood

The second day in Berlin we visited Madame Tussauds at the Brandenburger Tor monument it was funny but I was not very concentrated thinking about what will happen the next day. The last hours of the day we spend on shopping at the surrounding stores. 

Me kneeing in front of Vader (marry me =D )

After all the most important day of the Journey arrived. Before we went to the main attraction of our journey what do you think we where doing? Right shopping at one of the biggest shopping center of Berlin the "Alexa".It has 4 levels with stores and restaurants so you can spend the whole day in it. But that wasn't my intention.

I buyed two Tickets online for a visit at the Tv towers rotating restaurant. The Tv tower is one of the most famous monuments in Berlin.  According to the internet the restaurant is at a high of  207,53 m so you can actually see the most of the main city. We went there at 8 p.m. so we could have a rooomantic dinner. I kept the ring the whole day long in my bag an when we went at the main entrance of the tower they told us we must store our bags at the near train station my first though was " DAMN!", but no problem. I managed at the way to the station to put the ring behind her back from my bag in my coat. 

The TV tower at the Alexanderplatz.

Right back at the main entrance showing them our online tickets the woman at the entrance said, " after you entered, you must give your jackets to the man at the cloakroom". "Nooooooo" was the voice in my head screaming "stupid security service", I was thinking while I managed to put the ring from my coat to the pockets of my tight jeans without Lisa noticing. Now it looked like a big tumor in the tight pocked of my jeans and my nervousness started rampaging. While climbing the stairs to the security checkup, I covered the ring tumor with my hand, but wait

..... the security checkup!!! 

Thank god, women has a small bladder, while she headed to the toilet in front of the security checkup I talked to one of the towers employee, If they could give me the ring secretly back after the checkup and it WORKED !! Whew!!

The last moments to the golden chain was a great dinner, a great view and a nervously whipping leg underneath the table.

Great view from the restaurant.

Then right before the dessert I said with a shivering voice, " so now I´m gonna tell you the true reason of our visit" she looked at me with a question-mark-face, and I kneed down next to her seat the ring in the box in my hand. Suddenly everything seemed quiet (Maybe it was because the lesbian couple near us stoped talking while they see me kneeing down). 

"Will you marry me?" .

She said " OH MY GOD I never expected of that to be happend now"

Maybe she was suprised and shocked at once but I had to ask her again

"Will you marry me ???"

"OH YES, yeees Of course !! Sorry I was so suprised" she said, blushing red all over her face.

Glowing red all over her face. Such a cutie .

I felt again like finishing my exams, the nervousness of the whole last months felt from my back. I was at the edge of tears, but after 7 years this moment felt more like the beginning of our story than a end. The dessert was very tasty and the lesbian couple congratulated us.

The last day of the journey was hot and exhausting but kinda funny. We walked up and down the Kurfürstendamm (famous large shopping street) searching for the KaDeWe translated it´s "Mall of the West". After hours of running up and down this 7 level shopping Mall. We where hungry as hell and endet up in a sweet little sushi restaurant at the side street of the Kurfürstendamm.

Exept our drive home, that we spended with a hot car in a 5 hour jam, the whole trip was more than a success.

I hope you´d liked this story from my life and i´ll be waiting for your replys and your votes. If you want to hear more from me than hit the follow button =).

Sincerely yours "Brotagnist"

the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99