You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Love? ... "Sacrificial Love" ... Dimensions of Love #1

in #love7 years ago

Love of my offspring, was a huge eye opener for me. I love my little one, well she's not so little anymore. I don't consider anything that I have done with/for her a sacrifice at all. I didn't have to grow to love her. It was something that I felt, this overwhelming rush of warmth and wonder and a truth in myself that I knew I would protect her and prepare her to deal with the world I brought her into. I wouldn't coddle her or shield her from the ugly, instead I would talk about all aspects of life with her, I wouldn't stump her development with lies and false pretense. I would give her the tools to be able to navigate this life. I would teach her to live her life with this in mind "treat others as you want to be treated." Having a child opened my eyes to how my parents loved me and how I could never take that for granted again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31