Do it for love.

in #love8 years ago

KICK BACK AND REMEMBER WHY YOU GOT INTO THE THINGS YOU LOVE TO DO.
A lot of people out there don’t want to make a living, they want to make a loving. And it’s hard. “Do what you love and the money will follow.” So you slog it out here and there, you follow your passions. And you get frustrated. Why aren’t the doors swinging open? Why did the universal force make me in my gullible youth believe that I could get paid for the things I love to do? Other people do it so why not me? And some even become resentful of that talent that made them what they are. It’s time to become passionate again.

When I was a kid I wanted to be an actor so bad. I beat out a bunch of kids for a role in the christmas carol when I was 10. I thought it was the coolest thing ever. I finally got to act in a play. I enjoyed it. But opportunities for that felt scarce. Than I learned to play guitar at age 13. I became obsessed about writing my own songs. I felt I had something to give to the world. And I still do.

I hear a lot of people complaining about how they feel they haven’t been given their fair share in life. Join the club. I felt like that once. But I realised it’s a spiral staircase to nowhere. The only way up is thankfulness and gratitude. I’ve learned a lot through my failures. I feel like I’m finally hitting some kind of stride. The stair master is still on slow, and I’m savouring the possibilities. I will never let a career take precedence over my heart. And so off I go, on a slow ride, not a fast one. You can take your ferrari. I’m gonna walk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60305.38
ETH 2447.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51