You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Relationships-A Healthy Reminder To Get Back To The Basics.

in #love6 years ago

Wonderfully portrayed...it is so easy to get...distracted"...work...kids...health....all are tugs away from a partner...men especially are often "doers" and mechanical in nature...

It has taken me a lot of years to recognize how much little things meant to my wife....it really hit me when I learned how she kept little notes I wrote over the years that often said almost nothing...

It takes effort to maintain a relationship...its one of the reasons so many fail...we think it should just come "easy"...."natural"...the roots begin to die and we think its the plant's fault and not our own for ignoring to water and care for it...and more importantly....we forget what attracted us in the first place and just how much in love we were....

33 years and still learning each day...

Sort:  

I, too, save my husband’s notes. It’s the little things that play the heart strings.
Congrats on your 33 years. :)
Cheers to a lifetime of learning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51