LOVE or LUV? - IFC S2R9steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love5 years ago

Hello Steemians,

In my childhood, I was very obsessed with toy cars. I liked the other toys too but I was more into cars so much that I can't resist my self and immediately start playing with it or just open it and try to see it's mechanism. I don't know how many of you had that interest in your childhood of knowing about how toys work and all, but I did that with every toy I got as long as I remember. Is that you called love?

Image

If I see it as an child then yes, it was my love for those toy cars. But if I see it as an adult, it's just an luv of a child for his new toys (Let's call attraction as luv). Once he gets an another toy, his luv immediately gets shifted on that new one.

In our whole life, most of the time we act like a child. No matter how older we get but we still react in that exact same manner for everything as a child do. We try to get what attracts us, we cry if we don't get it, once we get it we completely get lost in it and once we reached the bottom of it - we leave it and try to find our another luv.

We might have felt that same feeling of getting drained by constantly getting involved in our luv (money, name, fame, attractions) and might have tried a lot not to get into that madness again. But due to lack of courage or willingness to find our own path, we settle down for the easy ways like the most of the people do. We follow the trend.

So what the hell is LOVE then? And how do we get it? Let me tell you an another story.

One day in the garden, a young boy proposed a girl but she refused by saying you're not handsome and she left. He got sad and started walking on his way. Suddenly he noticed an old guy trying to pick some flowers but he couldn't because he was sitting on his wheelchair. He immediately went there and picked some flowers for him. That old guy said with a smile, "thank you handsome" and went away.

The young boy got overwhelmed. He realised his mistake that how desperately he was running behind his Luv but not Love. He went to his home with some flowers and gifts and gave it to his mom. He realized that how much his mother really loves him without expecting anything in return and he ignored it for a long time. But now he knows that, True Love doesn't see the outer things (attractions) but it likes whatever we are from the inside - our feelings, connections and our characteristics. He might not handsome but he knows how to give a hand to someone (that old guy) and "A good heart with an ugly face is much better than a good face with an ugly heart".

Love doesn't needs our attention but it needs our care. It doesn't empty us but it fulfill us from within. It doesn't let us jump from one to another, but it settle down us dip into our emotional bondings. It doesn't hold us but it let us keep growing.

Let's find or appreciate real LOVE and try to not getting stuck in LUV for lifetime.

BloggerKrunal

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very sweet story and with a great message! Thanks for sharing, @bloggerkrunal!

Thanks for reading! @trincowski
I appreciate for the comment. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a really interesting and thought provoking entry. Nice work!

In our whole life, most of the time we act like a child. No matter how older we get but we still react in that exact same manner for everything as a child do. We try to get what attracts us, we cry if we don't get it, once we get it we completely get lost in it and once we reached the bottom of it - we leave it and try to find our another luv.

I agree a lot with this, however I do have one exception.. I think some things in life we don't eave everything after we reach the deepest aspect and perhaps some things one can never reach the deepest aspect, but I know a lot of the things I've loved in my life I continue to love to this and and my love has even grown for these things or people over time.

Our primary attention may shift from one to another at various times, like we become more in love with reading that photography, but they are still there and we come back to them when the time and balance is right.

The story about the guy being rejected and then helping the man with the flowers was great! I can vibe with that a lot right now. Even if I don't fall in love again and have a family at least I can still help others and bring love into the world! :) And that's one of the most important things in my opinion, is to bring more love into this world that is full of so much hate and fear and toxicity.

I'm really enjoying the stuff you're sharing! they've been very insightful and containing valuable knowledge, and also are things that resonate a lot with me in regards to stuff happening in my life in a sort of synchronistical sense. I'm glad you decided to play in our game! It's been a pleasure reading and learning from your posts!

Excellent blog bloggerkrunal! I'm enjoying your presence. Thank you for sharing!

And I like to have your constructive feedback on my posts. It's valuable for me.

The way my stuff relates you and your life, gives me a sense of our universal connection with that core energy which surrounds us. It makes my belief stronger that we all are connected.

You already have a Steemit family here and as far as I know, many ones holds more stronger bonds with their friends (either real or virtual) compared to their blood relations. So I can say, you're already nurturing your virtual family here by helping them in your best way. Either by creating amazing contests and rewards or giving valuable feedback or guidance. And I'm glad that I'm surrounded with such amazing souls here. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well considered and written; the story of the young boy really brings it all together. Thank you for the reminder of how immature we naturally are, and how we need to make a distinction between our passing attractions and real love.

Yes, let's hope we don't get involved in that trap again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hearth touching story and well present the moral 🙌
Good job ✌

Thanks a lot for reading and commenting. I heartily appreciate it. 😊

Congratulations @bloggerkrunal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Awesome story!! Let's love not luv.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy to see you @dkkarolien
Yes, let's Love. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Superb piece :D I agree with you :) buut looking at the description of luv, is seen from a youth stand point. The reson we dont actually love at that ages is becouse our brain cant handel the webb of actual love, in that sence. We grow up to be able to handel the magnitude of the value of the word; love

Well I'm lucky that I can still hold that same value of Love like it had in old ages when I'm still young. And I'm spreading and getting the same whenever I go. Touch wood. 😄

Glad to see you after a long time. @swedishdragon

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to hear :D i just mean theer is a diffrence betwin old vs new/youth) the depth and seriousness of love when your older, isent graspebel for kids, do to the maturety of their brains ;) Buuut then we also have imature grown ups, sooo who are we kidding here ;) LOL :P
Spreading and getting love, i see more as a - spreading posetive vibes and share of one self :) but yeah, what do i know ;) :P
Niice to be playing with you again hun :D been ages.. O.o

Yes the difference will be there always. As we don't want to and we can't understand what the other age group feels until we reached to that level. As we can't measure how deep the water level is from the surface, unless we dive into it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes i second that, and you need to be brave and mature to take the risk of diving down tooooo . Now that on the other hand isent age related ;)

Yes, that's about courage. And it doesn't have anything to do with age.

Posted using Partiko Android

sooo are we now summing up Love vs luv is actually a diffrence in age, comitment depth & curage? ;)
and lets dig a bit deeper; sharing love is done correct/honest, if you expect NOTHING in return ;) !!! which luv isent

Ohh and congrats on the win hun :D stellar work :D way to gOooOO

Yes, we can say that too. I much appreciate your thought provoking comments. 😊

true real love has to come from the inside and then the outside doesn't matter anymore :)

Indeed, you're absolutely right! 😊 @seadbeady

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.21% upvote from us for your 1400 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88