You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This did start out as a happy post!! Brian and Lynn <3

in #love6 years ago

I have not been following as you and I both composed paths only recently...Brian is your husband and is not well I obviously take from your post. What I can see is the absolute love you have for him. That is absolutely beautiful and inspiring. Best wishes to the both of you.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @blewitt! The short version is Brian has cancer, we've tried treatments and we've hit the stage of "let's just enjoy whatever life we have left". So we sold everything back home (Canada) and moved to Mexico; it's where we always talked of retiring.

You pegged the most important piece of the puzzle though ... absolute love 😅 This is both our second marriages, and we've only been together 8 1/2 years.

Thank you so much for a lovely comment!

I see. That’s an awful situation to be in but I love that you guys are not letting it beat you down. The steps you’ve taken to enjoy the amazing time left is commendable and inspiring. I couldn’t even imagine being in that position...yet you handle it with poise and grace. My heart is with the pair of ya and know that your guys will to just live each day together, and love together...it’s truly something amazing.

@lynncoyle1,

I didn't know you guys were Canucks! I thought you were from ... San Francisco! I thought you sounded a little "too normal" for California ... but strange things happen. I'm from Halifax. Growing up, I lived in Regina for a number of years as well ... my Dad was a Mountie.

There's no way to Gild the Lilly is there? Be thankful for whatever you can. Start with the beer. :-)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38