4 th of July - Wedding anniversary- I would love to visit America on 50th anniversary!

in #love7 years ago

It was always my dream to visit America on Independence Day as that is also the day I got married to the most wonderful man in the world. Unfortunately that was never possible, because we don’t always rule our own lives and money and time was a problem.

I always said that the whole of America is enjoying our wedding day. But I have not one day been sorry for not being able to go, as I have had the most wonderful life with my hubby, my children and my grandchildren. What more do you want from life than being happy. As long as I eat everyday ,sleep warm and I am loved I am happy. 

Now for the wedding day: 

First of all we had the most beautiful wedding in the middle of the winter and my favourite flowers were everywhere at the reception. Don’t think many people like them as much as I do, but sweetpeas just have that smell that makes anyone happy.

My husband is a big rugby fan, and there was a rugbytest on that day. After the wedding, we got into the car at the back where he was with me for a very short time before jumping over the seat to listen to the game, it did not bother me as I tried to make the wedding at a time before the rugby test but it would not work out that way. 

The preacher who married us was very busy and the only time that fitted in was in the rugby time. Even today I tease him that the rugby was more important than me, but to tell you the truth we are now going into our 48th year of marriage and after that rugby game,  I was the most important person in his life, and we are still very happy only getting older and uglier. 

Fortunately, you grow old together, and that means you don’t see it happening. I really hope we will have some wonderful years ahead, and I truly want to thank him for a wonder life with him.  My pictures today will show how we aged through the last 47 years, and that is not too bad as we have the same aches and pains. I could not imagine ever finding a friend like him again.

Sort:  

Does not really feel like it but thanks for reply.

Congratulations! I have been enjoying your posts but did not realize we are about the same age.
There is a new tag that you can use when it is appropriate
#oldtimers
https://steemit.com/trending/oldtimers

Thank you I will use it for sure did not know.

@old-guy-photos just started it the other day.

ok thanks for letting me know. have a wonderful day.


See your post mentioned here

Thank you so much realy apreciate.

Happy anniversarry to you and happy independence day America.

Thank you so much.

Happy anniversary, and many, many more :-)

p.s who was playing the rugby? Who won? ;-)

I will ask him and let you know, I can not remember but probably us Springboks still played good rugby in those days.

Happy Marriage Anniversary!!

Thank you I really love this makes me feel special.

You ARE specially My Lady.

Happy Anniversary! My parents celebrated their 45th anniversary this year.

Thank you very much it is great for them as well.

Happy wedding anniversery...and all the best for you..

Thank you very much

Wishing you a very happy anniversary and the hope that one day you can come here to America to celebrate your wedding anniversary. It can be very exciting with all the parties and fireworks. In Hawaii, they shoot fireworks off shore from the beach so they actually reflect off the water, making the experience even better. As you celebrate your anniversary, just think that America's celebration is also celebrating yours. Have a wonderful week ahead......Cabbagepatch

Thank you so much I reallly love what you said, I we do make it will really be a lot of fun I think love your reply.

Happy anniversary bigbear and giantbear.
I hear fireworks going off outside right now.

You are a lovely couple! All my best to both of you!!!

Thanks for the lovely reply you are one of the kindest people I have met here.

I hope you had a wonderful day together! You're one sweetest people I've met here. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69