Amazing mothers.

in #love7 years ago

C31C3832-12C1-4473-9BB5-C75B1335F357.jpeg

I am not a mother.

I have always felt an injustice due to not being able to have my own children.

48B1E5D0-8352-4BE6-BEDE-F7F7A65EA88C.jpeg

I have been an auntie to many of my friends kids, and also my sisters boy for 21 years.

On my nephews 21st birthday we went out to celebrate. My nephew told me I had spoke the selfishness out of him.

I have felt on many occasions there was a reason somewhere, I was not privileged to have my own children.

Tonight I’m grateful and privileged to be a part of my friends children’s life, who I love so much.

I take my hat off to alll you mothers, especially single mothers, who bring up theirs on their own. As it can’t be an easy job.

After 12 hours I was physicly and emotionally Exhausted, and so so happy to see my beautiful friend return home.

Both boys where sleeping and had been for many hours. I just couldn’t sleep for going to room to room to reassure myself they where both still breathing.

I believe motherhood must be the hardest job in the world. And all you mothers are amazing.

Sort:  

Mothering isn't always about physically birthing or raising children. It's about the time, love, effort, engagement, and nurturing that one gives for the benefit and advancement of another, typically younger, person. That said, it's nice to find someone who appreciates the work that mothers do. <3

I believe being a mother is one of the hardest jobs a woman can do. I do find it hard to except when I see bad parenting tho. When I worked with young people to build relationships within the home, to prevent the children going into care. It was very challenging at times. Also very rewarding at times. Thank you for kind words.

Those of us who are bio-moms need friends like you who help us mother. It takes a village, as they say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48