You Are The One -a poetry written almost 7 years ago.

in #love6 years ago

It was in school when I first saw you,

we were classmates in one minor subject,

but you never noticed me

cause you were sitting in front

  and I was at the back.

 

Funny! that I thought you're a gay

cause I saw you sitting between ladies

but I realized, you're really not

so I want to say SORRY for that.

 

It was then that I started to hope,

  to have a good friend  like you

for I have seen the quality of a real friend in you,

then I prayed that someday

  you'll see me as a friend..

I said, 'just a FRIEND' ..

but GOD is so great that He gave me you

  more than what I 'd prayed.

 

I can't believe that the one

  whom I didn't know before,

the one I didn't expect I'll get along with,

the one who used to be deeply in loved with someone else,

had unexpectedly set his love in me

and makes me feel that i'm worthy.

 

Yes, you are the one!

The first real one who makes me feel special,

Although you're not the one I've been dreaming of,

but YOU ARE THE ONE I've been PRAYING for.

 

Sort:  

good poetry..

Nice one belle.. upvoted.😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44