LOVE IN REAL LIFE: is it really hard to find someone, who makes you happy?

in #love7 years ago

Is it wrong?
Source

People say that what we have is temporary; that it is only a matter of time that the sparks fade away and reality comes crashing down on me.

They tell me that life is not a fairytale. Love is not found easily and things don’t work out on their own.

They tell me that the love that has been found without a struggle, a love like ours, is wrong.

And sometimes, when I am resting on my bed with a pillow clutched to my chest, when sleep refuses to meet my eyes and thoughts in my mind refuse to stop racing, I start thinking too that maybe, this is wrong.

When I am tied up into knots so much that I can’t decide where my happiness ends and yours begins, when my days are brightened up just by your presence, the fear that grips me for having something I might lose makes me want to draw back into the shell I’ve always created around me; the shell you have somehow found the way to get inside.

Sometimes, when I look back on how this started and think of how everyone who hears about this would think it to be a sham, the thought in the back of my mind that this is wrong creeps to the front.

And then I think;
Maybe, we shouldn’t do this.

Maybe, it will never work out.

Maybe, what people say is right;
Maybe, all of this really is wrong.

And when the thinking stops,
it’s the fear that replaces it
Maybe, I am trying to make peace
With something that is wrong.

Maybe, I am hoping too much.

But then, just as my thinking starts to get the better of me, my phone buzzed beside me and my insides do a flip on seeing your name. And for that moment, I know everything is alright. For the next few moments that we talk, my over-thinking self-tries to pinpoint at what I’m feeling until I come to decide that just one phone call has made me exactly what I’m supposed to be – happy.

Yes, maybe they believe that this is wrong.

And I don’t blame them,
because sometimes, even I believe it.

But you tell me,
Yes, you, the one reading this
How can this be wrong for me,
When it’s the only thing that has ever felt right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48