Online dating success stories

in #love7 years ago

find-love-online-dating-sites.jpg
Laurie Maddalena of Rockville, Md., harbored a lot of reservations about using an online dating service.

“I didn’t think I could meet a ‘normal’ person online,” she said.“I had some stereotypes in my head about the kind of guys who go online.”

Even after her best friend met her husband online, Laurie still waited a year and a half before finally signing up. She chalked it up to being focused on her career. After taking the plunge with eHarmony, Laurie still remained selective when it came to interacting with other members.

“I didn’t go on dates just to go on dates,” she says.“I only met someone in person if there was a comfort level online and if they piqued my interest.”

In March 2007, someone did: Rino. For their first date, the couple went to Jaleo restaurant in Bethesda,Md.This was followed up by more dates,which Laurie saw as a great sign. It wasn’t long before she realized that he was “the one.”

“A few months into our relationship, I realized Rino was someone I wanted to spend my life with,” Laurie said. “He is this most caring, compassionate person.”

Barely a year after they first met, Laurie and Rino married on Aug. 16, 2008. Obviously, Laurie is happy with her online dating experience.

“It’s very entertaining, just seeing who you will be matched with next,” she said. “It’s great for people who are very busy since not a lot of work is involved.You are in control; you don’t have to go out with anyone you don’t want to. Another pro is that I met my wonderful husband!”

Sort:  

Congratulations @babasahebpathak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52