Online dating has become an integral part of my life

in #love7 years ago

images (10).jpg

Every day I receive several emails, “winks,” “yeses” and “likes” from men as close as my new hometown in Florida and as far away as the Czecho Republic and Greenland. I’ve gone on too many dates to keep track and enjoyed them all, though I haven’t found that special someone.

It takes time to review all the men’s profiles and their correspondence, but reach out to men who seem more promising. I recently read one 55-year-old man’s profile from a website that covers Jewish singles. He stated that he didn’t want any meshugeners (muh-SHOOG-in-ers), which in Yiddish means crazies.

Feeling rebellious, I wrote him, “How do you define meshugener ?”

He replied, “You’re Jewish, you should know, and you are too old.” I’m 57.

So I sparred back: “It depends on how you define crazy, for example when a 55-year-old man,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52