MY OLD SAM

in #love7 years ago

On turning sixteen
I made a decision
'No dating for now', I said
With so much precision

But things changed
All of a sudden
And before I knew it
I had badly fallen

You weren't anywhere
Near my fantasies
And yet my breath was taken
O love's crazy tendencies!

So lean and so tall
But it wasn't all
No big muscles, pecs and all
So how did I fall?

No extraordinary features
For one to die for
But it was your smiling face
I saw that day at four

You held out your hand
For just a handshake
And such a strange effect
It really did make

You weren't too handsome
And neither too plain
But it was so captivating
...what was it again?

We didn't talk much
It seems I did all the talking
But one thing was for sure
The clock did the ticking

I thought of you always
At noon and at night
So much did I wish
You were mesmerized by my sight

For I was beautiful
And I still am
Everyone says so
Even blind old Sam

I hear you grunt in mock protest
I thought you were sleeping
That has always been your reaction
When I reach the ending

Grey hairs, wrinkled faces
We still drink old age's brew
You'll remain my Mr Handsome
Though your sight has failed you

For I was beautiful
And I still am
Everyone says so
Even you MY OLD SAM

Sort:  

Its a great poem, i really enjoyed it. I'll advice you to edit it and add a picture, and also add the stach tag so that all stach members can see it.

ok...thanks

Would have voted but it's past 7days, it's a wonderful read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55