You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Series of Essays on Love ~ Essay 2: Love Is All.

in #love6 years ago

@Idacey-laforge, I struggle with the concept of love sometimes.

Is there such a thing as non-love? I don't know. I mean, separation certainly doesn't feel like anything that's close to what love is... but doesn't greed often lead to humbleness? And jealousy often lead to acceptance? Or fear... to love?

These "non-love" concepts don't feel like love at all, but I think love is more wise than we know. I think love is love even when it doesn't look like love at all.

If you were to have a life experience that was tremendously difficult and dark, but it allowed you to experience the highest highs and brightest light of all - would that life still be considered non-love?

Sort:  

I think we all probably struggle with the concept of love if being honest.

And yes, I too wonder if someone's 'selfish' selfless act is not a form of love in the lesson it puts forth on how not to be!

As my preamble kinda says I am just feeling around seeking answers to the, ultimately, unanswerable.

Still gotta try eh.

Thanks for popping by.

xox

This is quite some deep spiritual stuff you are saying here @axios 😀
If you are so deep into the caressing arms of Love, that you don´t see any difference anymore between things that are Love and things that are "non-Love", then my friend, you have leveled up in the cosmic spiritual game! I bow before you! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61