My Promise To My Love

in #love7 years ago

image

My hand gently on your face
Your scared eyes locked with mine
A moment shared ignoring the world
And and all the people on that line.

I tell you with eyes deeply searching
“Know what I promise is true”
With a scarred heart, your reply;
“You’ll leave, they all do.”

I put my arm around your back
And then you pull me tight
I tell you again how special you are
“I'll make you see with all my might.”

I try to draw nearer still,
your next utterance I disbelieve.
Looking at the ground you say;
“It’s... better if you leave”

You apologise when visualized
is a lifetime worth of pain
But please don’t be sorry,
to help you I would fain.

No you won't push me away,
For I won't give you a reason.
I will forever be near to you,
for every month and every season.

I know you think I’ll change,
That I’ll grow distant and afar.
But you are where my heart leads
You are my northern star.

And though it's trying to believe me
For from mistakes you did learn,
though many manage to comfort feign,
they’re gone when back you turn.

Realize I am not like them
No, they are not like me.
They didn't feel the way I feel,
how do I make you see?

That a day apart seems too much,
I hope those stents are few.
If I could, then I would,
spend my eternity with you

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64