You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Series of Essays on Love ~ Essay 2: Love Is All.

in #love7 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I´d like to read a book about Love written by a fellow Steemian! ❤️
Oh, there is so much to say about Love and so much to be quite about too.
I guess, the biggest issue for people when getting in touch with the topic of Love is, that they only know it as a feeling and when they hear about Love, they immediately think of it as a feeling they once had (or want to have), when they met their soul mate.
Love comes in many forms and only one tiny bit is the Love for another person and the butterflies in your belly that come with it.
Love is first and foremost an endless space, that lets everything be as it is - and this Love begins with ourself first.
In my experience, we should not worry about, how we can love another, but start to give this Love to ourselves and with that - loving our own heart through the 3 simple words "I love you" that become the most prominent sentence in our internal space - the Love for others is not something we have to do or to strive for, but is a natural expression of our inner space, that touches everyone around us.
I guess, after my TAO articles, I will also focus more on the topic of Love.
In my own spiritual journey over the past 25+ years (I already started when I was very young), I spent most of the time with cultivating the wisdom part and only since 3-4 years, my main focus switched to the other side of the spiritual coin, that is Love. That´s also why over the past years, Matt Kahn has become my main teacher and my only spiritual practice at the moment consists of listening to Matt for at least 2 hours a day. This has enabled myself to become a "spiritual teacher" myself to some people - a journey that is very interesting to follow and that surprises me every day more and more.
Much Love,
Atmos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47