POETRY: MILES APART BUT RIGHT IN MY HEART

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I set my eyes on you and I lost my senses

I couldn't unravel the mystery behind the beauty

I had to conclude you must be from the realm of angels

Where earthlings are not worthy to set foot on

Your beauty transcend words

The fading memories we share transcend time itself

Remember we hold hands even when we had no insigFB_IMG_1505479572764.jpght on love

We shared innocent smiles when our heart belongs to no one

I've always knew you're different

Your mind strides beyond the sky and deeper than the Ocean

Some words I will never let out

Some songs I wish to sing for you that will never see the light of the sun

Your smile comes with a bliss I cannot explain

You are one of a kind

You're unique amongst stars

You bear the beauty and strength of an Amazonian

A woman of wonder

How I wish you will be my wonder woman

But you know what they say about wishes

They often live and die within

Will you even love me back if I told you my hear is sold out for you?

I have loved you since we were little

Though we are miles apart, but you are right in my heart

Two different minds but the same thing in mind

Dedicated to her who's not here....

Sort:  

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Lionel Ritchie and Diana Rose sometime sang a song title Endless love, I love a line in that song and it says, "Two hearts, two hearts that beat as one" I love your poems bro, this is so romantic

smiles thanks brother

Hmm

I hope the 'her who is not here' gets to read this

smiles I hope so too

Nice poem.....It reminds me of my past relationship.good one bro

Thank you, this implies you're not in any relationship currently?

Lovely! Wait a little while brother, she will soon be here and it would be legendary!

smiles yes it will

I love this poem and touching and romantic. Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51