A thank you note to my Wife

in #love7 years ago

thank.jpg

Today my solitude looked younger
As my confusions were reluctant, to linger
on my thoughts; which kept figuring
your smile, that was gently obscuring
the cruelty of humanity at times; and
the kindness of your tranquility at hand

The first gave me reason to confide in you;
the second washed my wounds and bid the pain adew
I looked up to find the distant stars closer
Their touch made me look sober

Now there ain't no stars, no smile
of yours; yet it awaits to sterile
the fresh scars that might crop
up;if I loose yor fragrance atop
my pungy struggle.

But I giggle over a smoke,
As I now have it to cloak
and make me bereft of
the ugly trecherous boredom.

CONFIDENCE is what I fathom!
could bring you closer to me;
and then I can equate
Success, Love and Friendship
together; as Life' s Surrogate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26