Just a little personal scenario.

in #lovelast year


image.png

Most of my life, I absolutely loved food, loved the smells, loved the tastes, in fact even liked feeling really full! So, most of my life, I have had to work at not gaining too much weight. It always fluctuated, my entire life, never was obese, but still have some clothes from different sizes. Held onto them because one never knew when a size 8 might become a size 12, and then back again, right?

I moved a lot, and my exercise and life patterns changed with every single move. Some places I found motivated me to run every day, or another might have had a really good aerobics class gym, or another a great place to play racket ball. There was a time when I lived where skiing was a big thing. When I was a kid, it was ice skating. Nothing about exercise has ever been consistent in my life. And, of course, there was all the horse riding in between.

In fact, nothing has been very consistent in my life. So, when my old Mom came to live in a trailer home on my property, and we hadn't lived in the same proximity since I was 18, and because she had never had a driver's license, I would drive her to get her groceries every other Tuesday. We would go out to breakfast first, and our late friend used to join us. I would scoff down the entire breakfast of eggs, sausage, hash browns, toast, etc., and she would marvel, as she ordered one egg and a slice of toast.

I, of course, was a lot more active back then, but she just couldn't understand how I could consume so much food at one sitting. She shared with me that she ate just to live, and really didn't enjoy eating all that much anymore.

I have since heard this from many older folks, that they have lost their robust interest in food. And, guess what? I have also been inflicted over the past few years. And, it's kind of sad to me that eating is just not that much fun anymore.

So, last night, I took a toke off the pot pipe. Mainly because I was bored, not a daily toker. But, I lay in bed for at least two hours after that, thinking about food. I was almost aching for some Maine lobster, or some home baked beans, or some corn chowder, or some steamed clams, even thinking about the garden grown beets. I was craving all my childhood foods, big time!

Thinking that I maybe should just smoke more dope?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63