When love is real

in #love7 years ago

Good morning fellow steemian. We thank God who has made it possible for us to witness the dawn of a new day.

Few months ago I stumbled on some pictures while surfing the net and what I saw really shook me... It's all about love.

Love is not lust. It's really showing of affection and kindness to one another. Even when we look at the ten commandments, it's all centered on LOVE. (love towards God and love towards Man).

What then is Love?
Love is more than care if I may say. Let's look at the definition of love with the following stories and images.
Some months back, pictures were flying on the net of a Kenyan man who was addicted to drugs. The said man was left to wander along the streets, parent deserted him and left him because no one could withstand him.
But something happened along the line. A lady summoned courage because the guy in question was his school mate back in the days. This ladyFB_IMG_1518770600676.jpgwent up to the guy and became friend with him just like you see in the above pics. The lady related with him like they were both drug addict. The lady took him to a restaurant to get him FB_IMG_1518770597903.jpg foods and make him well fed and took him to have bath and change his clothes FB_IMG_1518770595264.jpg and bought him a phone. The lady took him to a rehabilitation Centre where he will be treated and could sleep and have a good restFB_IMG_1518770592212.jpg. This is what we call **(from GRASS to GRACE) **. here, comes a question I want to you answer in your mind.... ** (CAN YOU DO THIS TO A NEIGHBOR WHO EVEN ISN'T MENTALITY DERAILED?) **.
This lady kept changing the guys wardrobe and their friendship became more cordial or mutualFB_IMG_1518770589338.jpg. Then not only that, the song of 2Face Idibia came up tagged: If love is a crime with the following chorus lyrics which goes thus:FB_IMG_1518770586441.jpg

Every time that I look into your eyes
I see fire in there (fire)
And if you look into my eyes
You see desire in there (desire)
Girl, if love is crime then I want to be wanted
Said if love is a crime, I'm willing to be hunted
Got a lot of respect for you
'Cause your kind is so rare (so rare)
It's kind of hard to imagine
But I know you're out there (you're out there)
Girl, if love is a crime then I want to be wanted
If love is a crime, I'm willing to be hunted

song source
I guess that was what was going on in the lady's mind.
FB_IMG_1518770583376.jpg[source] (my gallery) FB_IMG_1518770580277.jpg.... Here ones another love toast by my brother D'banj who sang a song TITLED LOVE IS WICKEDwhich goes thus:

***My sweet potato
I wanna tell you my mind, wanna tell you my mind o
I no understand o
Cause I dey see well well but them say love is blind o
You see as you dey so
You are the love of my life, you are the love of my life o
I cannot deny o
I wanna make you my wife, wanna make you wife o
See, I never thought that I will find someone like you
That will capture my heart and there's nothing I can do
I used to brag to my friends that I will always be a player
But since I set my eyes on you

FB_IMG_1518770580277.jpg

Omo, you don make me fall in love
Fall in love o
Fall in love o
We suppose marry because you don make me fall in love
Fall in love o
Fall in love o
FB_IMG_1518770565714.jpg
My sugar banana
As I don get you ebe say I make hammer
Me, I no fit wait o
Make you come follow me make we go see my mama
For better for worse o
We go dey together in any kind of weather
See I no dey joke o
Say na true I I dey talk o, na true I dey talk o
My friends dey ask me say
Oboy, what is the matter?
Me I dey tell them say
You dey make my head scatter
See I used to lie to myself that I'll always be a player
But since I set my eyes on you
FB_IMG_1518770576507.jpg
Omo, you don make me fall in love
Fall in love o
Fall in love o
We suppose marry because you don make me fall in love
Fall in love o
Fall in love o
FB_IMG_1518770551417.jpg
Omo, you don make me fall in love
Fall in love o
Fall in love o
We suppose marry because you don make me fall in love
Fall in love o
Fall in love o...***
[source] (https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/dbanj/fallinlove.html)..
FB_IMG_1518770573130.jpg
Not only that, for the perfection or the soul and body of the guy. The lady did the physical purging and now has taken the guy for a spiritual cleansing FB_IMG_1518770556050.jpg[source] (from. My phone gallery)

Now you can see Love is even more than a mutual affection between two ✌️ people.

Sort:  

This is so touching oh! This kind love. Hmmm. Only a divine intervention can make a complete woman look in this man's direction. Grace found him.

You took the words right out of my mouth. This is absolutely amazing. Wow.

Yes oooo. It takes real love

Yes.... It takes a strong heart to do the impossible

Wow.........

God help us

Wow "if love is a crime, then am ready to be hunted" this kind of love is rare economically, and then there is the question of "if the whole story dont end up in betrayal of trust and love.":

Hmm 🤔..... That's another thing. I pray God help them

Wow...
Lovely....
Am already falling in love again with my.........
I like that song.....
This love is unconditional......
Guys take a clue from them and fall in love not Lust oooooh

This is love men

Love could truly be blind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63