Perfection !

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I hate to admit it but I’m a little bit of a control Freak and perfectionist ...... so when things aren’t perfect I usually am the one trying to make them perfect .... and when I can no longer control
A situation ... I try my best to regain control of a situation .... but in recent months I have come to terms with the fact that some things you have to let go ... somethings are not in your control .... and no matter how much we have a picture of the perfect situation... forcing that situation ... or trying to convince yourself that it’s what you want ... when deep down you know what you really want .... when you know what would really make you happy but try to convince yourself otherwise ... it’s pretty sad ... bc eventually... you will realize what and who you really want in your life ....so you fool yourself ... you fool others around you ... but eventually it catches up to you..... so when a situation seems to go too well ... or a situation seems too good to be true .... that’s bc it usually is. We have to settle in life sometimes ... and deal with things that are out of our hands ... and somethings may never be perfect .... but NEVER sell yourself short ... and NEVER give up on what you truly love and believe in .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67