New things !

in #love6 years ago

The things we have been thru and our experiences make us the person we are today .... not sure that’s always a good thing .... we experience so much .... we are hurt ... we are loved .... we lose ... we gain .... sometimes it’s just what you need .... I’ve always been a thinker .... a procrastinator.... weigh the pros and cons ... not much of an impulse decision maker .... expect the first time I fell in love ... that was the first time ... I didn’t follow any of the rules ... I didn’t weigh my options .. I went thru a lot .... but went thru with it ... and married him ..... that didn’t work out in my favor .... I went they a lot ... and put him thru a lot ..... so the second time I fell in love I was overly conscious of moving forward ... I had to weigh my
Options ... think about how it would effect everyone ... and really decide if love was enough ... did like to say in a perfect world it was ... but unfortunately... it’s not ..... love alone is not enough to withstand everything .... so when I think of all these young people ... that think they are in love ... think that happily ever after really exists .... they are in for a real surprise .... love alone is not enough... no one and nothing waits forever .... there is no such thing as infinity ♾ ...not everyone loves forever ... not everyone loves unconditionally.... you really have to have a sense of innocence... like that of a child to love unconditionally... and honestly ..... I may not be where I expected to be in life ... I may not have all the things I hoped to have in my life at this stage .... but that’s ok ..... what is meant to be is meant to be . I have my children and that’s all I need in this world !

Sort:  

I think the main problem is we think marriage out of love is the only right way. I doubt it is. Of course you need to like eachother, but only less couples stay in love. It takes time to get close, count on each other...appreciate, to invest...only if both do so it will work out the way you (both) want.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83