Sort:  

People always settle. They settle because they think they are getting old. They settle because they want children. They settle because they want to live in a certain area. They settle because they think the other person is out of their league. They settle because of financial reasons. So many reasons people settle !

Or because it’s just easier sometimes to find new love rather than fight for the love that already exists.

I agree. Although I have children I have been single for the biggest part of my life. My life is peaceful and all deciscions are mine. No fights, no partner in a bad mood, no one to please. Like a Dutch comedian said: marriage is "trespassing"

I’ve always said I would never do it again... then I met someone , who although I didn’t admit it to him, he really had me thinking about it .... he had me picturing the whole thing..... a simple wedding , even saw the perfect dress .... I really considered doing it all over again.... then reality happened .... and I realized , I was right .... it will never happen.... I will never do that to myself again !

Same here. There is nothing to win for me. My granny became a widow at a young age. I asked her: why didn't you remarry? Her answer: I have a good life now, enough money. Why should I take care of an old sick guy, pamoer him, while he is wasting my money? I think I am rhe same now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66