A Death in the Family...

in #love5 years ago

Okay, all you mutts who I've been engaging with here on steemit, yes...I've been gone awhile in part due to a death in the family; and, 'no' it wasn't me who died...but, give me a second to check my pulse, just to make sure...

No...I still get a beat, regardless how weak and erratic it seems to be :>) I think I'm still 'kickin'...??/

I'm back home now for a number of days, still thinking about family and friends who showed up at the funeral. Most of us don't see each other unless there is a funeral or wedding...very much like a lot of other families I have known. Life takes on many challenges with family members and friends going in different directions. This separation may not always, or 'usually' be from easy choice and comfortable 'intent'; but, sometimes it 'is'...

Anyway...I've been a bit melancholy about the whole deal, yet not extremely sad. My views about life and death have changed somewhat over these 'longgggggg' seventy years that I continue to transverse upon the planet. I 'know' the lives that so-called "pass away" are lives that have simply 'passed through' this world in one form, and are merely continuing their journey in another form.

My thoughts are more with 'family' and 're-connecting' with each other...mending hurts...smiling at the scars...sharing, caring and filling hearts with 'love' where that 'love' may have been missing and ached for...

I stumbled upon a video that I feel fitting for me to end this post with, hoping that you'll enjoy the message. It's more up-lifting and positive by a group that I was not familiar with called 'Opus' 'live' in Moscow, 2014 thanks to YouTube.com. It is more, a celebration of life, encouraging people to come together and "do their best" for each other, and the planet.

Check out the reactive happiness of the crowd listening and joining in while watching the video...it made me smile; hope it does the same for you.

All together now
Live is life
Live is life
Live is life
When we all give the power
We all give the best
Every minute of an hour
Don't think about a rest
Then you all get the power
You all get the best
When everyone gives everything
And every song everybody sings
Then it's life
Live is life
Live is life
Live
Live is life, when we all feel the power
Live is life, come on stand up and dance
Live is life, when the feeling of the people
Live is life, is the feeling of the band, yeah
When we all give the power
We all give the best
Every minute of an hour
Don't think about a rest
Then you all get the power
You all get the best
And everyone gives everything and every song
Everybody sings
Then it's live
Live is life
Live
Live is life
Live
Live Is life
Live
Live Is life
And you call when it's over
You call it should last
Every minute of the future
Is a memory of the past
'Cause we all gave the power
We all gave the best
And everyone gave everything and every song
Everybody sang
Live is life
Songwriters: Ewald Pfleger / Guenter Grasmuck / Herwig Ruedisser / Kurt Plisnier / Peter Niklas Gruber
Live Is Live lyrics © Downtown Music Publishing

That's about it for now friends...I'm outta here. Till next time, stay happy.

Ciao



Posted by @AngryMan on Steemit, Jan 6, 2019 (Happy New Year)


Sort:  

Thank you for the welcome @lucylin ... Happy New Year to you. I have to check around and see what I've been missing.

Just wanted to say sorry for your loss. I know what you mean about only connecting with people at funerals or weddings. Even family reunions are not what they used to be, at least in my family.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the kind words @blueeyes8960 . Families drifting apart seem to be the norm these days, at least in the Western world. I hope that you and yours have a wonderful New Year ahead.

Welcome home you grumpy old fart, my kind of old fart all the same. :-)

:>) ....Happy New Year Shepz. It feels good to be back home and enjoy all my 'bad' habits once again.

Happy new year to you too, hope it is a great one. :-)

You got a 13.74% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @angryman!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Welcome back. I'm glad your back safe and am sorry for your loss. (creepy uncomfortable hug from a crazy lady).

Thank you for the condolences @squirrellbait , and the "crazy lady" hug...Happy New Year to you and family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01