Connoisseur of Love

in #love7 years ago

I’d like to think I’m somewhat a connoisseur of love. I’ve helped many of my friends link up, some successful… some not. I guess there are always going to be ups and downs of any relationship with love involved in it.
To me, it’s more about how you deal with the trivial yet substantial fights. I tend to over think a great deal (that’s my downfall), who doesn’t? But why do we become all tangled up in the nonsense that only makes our lives exasperating? It’s because we all want to have a blissful, romantic, relationship… kind of like “The Notebook.” I think that’s what hurts us the most though. Not every male or female can be the breed of Noah or Allie. We should respect everyone who has different thoughts, or perspectives. That’s what makes people beautiful. That’s what makes life beautiful. We learn from each other. People go through the burdensome relationships to do just that. They review their mistakes so that once you find you’re missing Lego piece; you can finally put it together to make a castle. Let me tell you, it’s all worth it. Reality cannot always be like the relationships we see in movies or read in books. Reality is being with someone that makes you laugh, feel alive, accepts you for who you are… someone who understands your thoughts, goals, and ambitions. Maybe the two of you don’t see eye to eye at times, however you try to. That’s what counts. Trying.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anggdee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34