Your Gentle Hold - A Modern RondeausteemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago

Your Gentle Hold





Your Gentle Hold cover.jpg




How sweet it is, to receive your Gentle Hold
Like a blanket, with a pillow, to warm me from the cold


This warmth of yours, is all I want to feel
From this side of the bed, that only you can fill


Oh, this lustrous feeling! It never gets old.


Oh babe, need not to worry, of what you're told
We dance to our moves; let us make it bold


This side of yours, that only I can feel...


Your Gentle Hold.


This is our love, only we can mold
An exclusive moment, no one but us, can behold



With a kiss to your lips, to let you know my love is real
Pulling me closely, as you began your kneel


Babe, please give me this feeling, for eternity, until i'm old...




Your Gentle Hold..




Original - October 2017

Sort:  

Hi. Thank you for your time in reading my poetry! I find it hard and challenging dropping down the right rhymes to categorize it as a rondeau, and I appreciate your effort in reading it. Have a nice day!

Congratulations @angellik! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43