My valentines' days: past, present and future

in #love6 years ago

Hello Steemit family, today I tell you that for me to arrive at Valentine's Day is very funny, because memories of my past Valentine's days come to my mind, where once during my university days I brought a laugh to a friend when I said him: "I I am like the Grinch on Valentine's Day," he looked at me and said:" I cannot believe you" and when he saw my face with absolute certainty he preferred to remain silent.

Picture taken in Los Teques. Venezuela

At that time, I believed that love was just sending chocolates, flowers and other corny things, I had the perception that it was something empty and that people only did it by compromise and that the rest of the year they forgot about to do it, I saw the day of love and friendship as something that simply lasted ... 24 hours ... and after that everything was the same, routine, shouting, among other things, however, all this changed one day that a friend (different from the story of the Grinch) gave me a rose, I was thrilled and there I realized (in addition to that I laughed at myself when I got excited about the gift hahahahaha, because when I received it, the least I thought was that it was commerce, commitment or something else) that it was not necessary a February 14, or that this person was my boyfriend simply with love and affection that could happen, so, that internal Grinch was going down and becoming more human.

Later, something happened to me like to Mr. Scrooge (that of the past, present and future Christmas only that happened to me with the days of Valentine's Day) discovering what they really mean to me these days..

Present: From Grinch to poet

Later of my Grinch days, I write poems and share them on my website and on my social networks, vivifying what love is and reflecting on it..

I love watching romantic movies and find in them messages of love, my favorites are:

  • Ella Encanted (La de Disney)
  • Letters to Juliet
  • Lalaland
  • Me before you
  • The Notebook

These are just some movies that I remember, maybe there is more, but there is something important that I learned and it is that self-love is the most important thing to share and give the best of you for others because I believe: How can I give something that is not there in me?

I live in a Venezuela where many people come to me to ask me things like How do you do?

To give an answer, but above all, to listen to the other requires a lot of love, today I thank God for showing me over many years what love is and the right message to give and transmit what is for me.

My future: What is love?

Will I ever fully understand what love is?

I do not know, but the way to discover it is really fascinating and I definitely want to continue learning more about him, so, I want to keep watching movies, learning, sharing with people, living the key to know what love is simply to live it and feel it.

I have learned is that when there is love, any wound can be healed.

Did you like it? Follow me on @anaenletras.

Sort:  

saludos te nomine en un reto de blanco y negro =) saludos pasatepor mi blog

Que lindo, gracias, siempre estoy pendiente de tu blog.

Congratulations @anaenletras! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51