ANOTHER VALENTIVE WITHOUT YOU

in #love6 years ago (edited)

The 14th is here.
With so much love in the air.
Couples and aspiring ones the world over, look forward to this day.
The world is filled with giggles and cackles,
Of love shared and love received....

Cupid.jpg

But here I sit, in the loneliness of this large house, with none to share my heart with. No not one
Perhaps I believe in happenstance. That someway somehow the Universe causes you to see this piece, at least a glance.
Another cycle has passed. I hoped this will be different
I had thought we will laugh as the Blancos lose today's football fixture,
But I can guess who will be having the last laugh

Today, I shoot this Cupid's Arrow
Hoping and waiting, hoping that the next won't be the 10th in a row.
Perhaps you'd like a little more time
Or you're shy of heartbreaks caused by those many frauds
Or perhaps, the time isn't yet ripe.

It's another Valentine without you

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63