The difference between I like and I love

in #love7 years ago

heart-1213481_640.jpg

Usually, we hear a lot the word I love. We can say: I love chocolate, I love dogs, I love the weather today, I love kids, etc.

In french, this word is also used really often: J'aime, J'aime le chocolat, j’aime les chiens, j'aime le météo aujourd'hui, j'aime les enfants, etc. Even more exaggerated, and to make this word use even more confusing, J'aime is very similar to "yo amo" which in spanish comes to mean I love but that in french, it comes to mean I like.

So what is the big deal? is there really a big difference between I love and I like?

Well to answer that, yes there is, and it is a pretty significant one.

When we say "I like" it comes to mean that we enjoy, agree or prefer something.

When I say I like chocolate, it means that I enjoy the taste, smell, colour, texture of chocolate and that I am really happy eating it.

mozartkugeln-116782_640.jpg

When I say I like dogs it might mean I am not afraid of them, I enjoy spending time with them and they can probably make me smile. :)

dog-1086286_640.jpg

When I say I like the weather, it means that the weather is Good for me this day (maybe because I enjoy sunny or rainy days, so it serves my purpose).

When I say I like kids it might mean I enjoy spending time with them, playing with them, that they make me have a good time as well.

When we say “I love” it comes to mean that we are able to wait, suffer, hope and sacrifice for something, because we truly love it.

When I say I love chocolate, it means that I would be able to sacrifice my time, my money, and so forward for that chocolate, because I love it. If I love a chocolate brand, I would be able to not to change to another brand, even if this one gets old and now the once sweet chocolates are really dark and bitter, if I change to another brand I never really loved the brand, I just liked it, maybe even liked it a lot but just that.

When I say I love dogs, it means that If a dog ever bites me, even if it makes me bleed or cry, I would forgive the dog and keep it up with him. If he gets old and is not able to hear, or smell like before, I would keep it up with him because I loved the dog, if not I just lked him.

When I say I love the weather, it means that, one day, if I have to go to the movies, but the day is so rainy outside, and thunders are in the sky, so much, that I can not go to the movies, I won’t get mad or if I do, I won’t stay mad at the weather for too long because I love the weather. If I do get mad at the weather and never forget about it, I never loved the weather, I just liked it.

thunder-1368797_640.jpg

When I say I love kids, it means that if a kid ever hates me, or say to me that I am stupid, or not smart enough, or ugly, or pukes over me, I won't get mad with him, because I love kids so I am able to be patient, wait, forget and forgive anything they do to me, because I love kids, If I don’t, I just liked the kids.

child-817369_640.jpg

That is the big difference between liking and loving. God Bless.

La diferencia entre Gustar y Amar.

Usualmente, escuchamos mucho la palabra Yo amo. Podemos decir: amo el chocolate, amo los perros, amo el clima de hoy, amo a los a niños, etc.

En Francés, esta palabra también es usada muy comunmente: J’aime, J’aime le chocolat, j’aime les chiens, j'aime le météo aujourd'hui, j'aime les enfants, etc. Incluso más exagerado, y para hacer el uso de esta palabra aun más confuso, J’aime es muy similar a “Yo Amo” que en español viene a significar literalmente “Yo amo” pero que en francés, significa me gusta.

Pero cuál es el gran problema? Hay realmente una gran diferencia entre gustar y amar?

Bueno para responder a eso, si, si la hay, y es una muy significante.

Cuando decimos “Me gusta” viene a significar que disfrutamos, acordamos o preferimos algo.

Cuando digo que me gusta el chocolate, significa que disfruto su sabor, olor, color, textura del chocolate y que soy muy feliz comiendolo.

Cuando digo que me gustan los perros pudiera significar que no les tengo miedo, disfruto pasando el tiempo con ellos y que pueden probablemente hacerme sonreir. :)

Cuando digo que me gusta el clima, significa que el clima es bueno para mi este dia (quizas porque disfruto los días soleados o lluviosos, así que me funciona).

Cuando digo que me gustan los niños puede significar que disfruto pasando el tiempo con ellos, jugando con ellos, que me hacen pasar un buen tiempo también.

Cuando decimos “Yo Amo” viene a significar que somos capaces de esperar, sufrir, sonar y sacrificar por algo, porque verdaderamente lo amamos.

Cuando digo que amo el chocolate, significa que estaría dispuesto a sacrificar mi tiempo, mi dinero, y más por ese chocolate, porque lo amo. Si amo una marca en especial de chocolates, quiere decir que estaría dispuesto a no cambiarlo por otra marca, incluso si esta se torna vieja, y los una vez dulces chocolates son ahora oscuros y amargos, si cambio a otra, realmente nunca ame a la marca, quizás me gustaba, quizás muchisimo, pero solo eso.

Cuando digo que amo a los perros, significa que si un perro alguna vez me muerde, incluso si me hace sangrar o llorar, perdonaré a el perro seguiré con el. Si se torna viejo y ya no es capaz de escuchar, u oler como antes, seguiré con él porque yo amaba ese perro, no solo me gustaba.

Cuando digo que amo el clima, significa que, si un dia, tengo que ir al cine, pero el dia esta tan lluvioso afuera, y truenos están en el cielo, tantos que soy incapaz de ir al cine, no me molestare o, si lo hago, no lo estaré por mucho tiempo porque amo el clima. Si me molesto con el clima, y nunca lo olvido, nunca ame el clima, solo me gustaba.

Cuando digo que amo a los niños, significa que si un niño alguna vez me odia, o me dice que soy estúpido, o no lo suficientemente inteligente, o feo, o vomita sobre mi, no me molestare con el, porque amo los niños, sino, solo me gustaban.

Esa es la gran diferencia entre gustar y amar. Dios nos Bendiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70