Loving someone you have never met?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

How can you love someone that you have never met? There is so many forms of love, but it is very possible.

The best one, is the love a mother has for her unborn child. 💜 She has never seen, touched, or heard her baby, amd yet because its growing inside her she starts to build the bond. From the first time you hear the heart beat, it clicks in your head that this new life inside you is fully dependent on you.

This is a ultrasound of my first granddaughter.
received_732683083578673.jpeg

I have never met my granddaughter, but i love this beautiful little girl so very much! And sadly i have to watch her grow from pictures and video chats. My son and her mother live back home on the island of Maui. When i was getting ready to move last year they had just found out that she was pregnant. 🌺

She is now 9 months old and such a little cutie. A very big mix of genes as well. She is Hawaiian, Chinese, Japanese and Portuguese, and Irish from my son and I. And Filipino and African American from her mother's side.
Snapchat-2051309324_1528754862719.jpg

This is my son and his two beautiful girls together.
IMG_0704.jpg

And so back to the " how can you love someone you have never met " i have this love and bond with this beautiful little girl that im proud to say is my granddaughter. The day i get to hold her and see her in person will be one of the best days of my life. 💗 this grandma loves her little Lilliana Ocean G.
Snapchat-165391849_1528754862087.jpg

1B85097F-.jpg

This is one of my favorite pictures of her with her daddy my son. The view of back home in the background is always breathtaking.
IMG_0703.jpg

Aloha and thank you for your support 🌺.
20180512_125008.jpg

Sort:  

She is such a pretty little thing. I hope you get to hold her soon. So precious. ^_^

children are the most beautiful thing in life

Awww she is cute!

Cute family! And the baby - supercute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48