Love Lit the Way

in #love7 years ago

IMG_20180102_224407.jpg

The panoramic views of the hills drenched in murky skies greeted the children as they were able to went back to their province. With the long-legged and sleek horse, grazed in the pasture, the two young children excitedly went towards the horse and frolickedly ride on it.

FB_IMG_1514904150879.jpg
That image takes me back to how I've got started to love horses. Though during my childhood I did not have the chance to ride on it, I'm happy still I've got to see horses passing by along my way. This photo was taken last December on the 23rd day; The day when my cousin got back to their province inorder for their family to be complete and united again after long years of not have been celebrating Christmas together. I really have thought they can't came home because that time hurricane Vinta was on the track of bringing heavy rain and strong wind in Philippines particularly in Mindanao where their province belonged. But because of our strong faith and with God's grace, it stopped and they were able to traveled safely up to their destination and got to ride the ever wonderful horse.

_20180102_150951.JPG
Looking at this photo with inexpressible awe, joy, and wonder at what my God has done. This year we can only go further up and further in. God is on this journey with us. He is here with us in His little stableyard, working the most tremendous miracles. Most of them are inside our own hearts. His Spirit is here, and everyone who walks in is welcome here. We’ve seen Him do great things in unlikely places. And for me the most wonderful thing about the yard is how He works to make it a safe place for everyone. The kids that don’t fit in, the special needs kids, the ones who for whatever reason need more than just being another kid on a horse– these are the ones that flourish here. This is a place where God touches lives.

Sort:  

nice piece. :) holidays are best spent with the people close to our hearts indeed.

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26