You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Talk

in #love6 years ago

Very well said and explained.
I would like to add that thinking includes images beside self-talk. Images conjure thoughts which in turn bring more images. Only through awareness of their illusory nature thoughts can be slow down and dissolve.

Sort:  

Hi @alignment! Im honoured that you dropped by! I really like your work on here, and even by your user name I was following already lol. I have only ever learnt about what directly effects me, and until I read this I had never even gave it thought about images. I guess mine are buried, but i feel even a new person since traveling.. and actually I am a complete new human being, if its true that we regenerate all our cells completely in 7 year cycle :) Im one year old into my new free body!

Hello @movingman, The honor is mine.
Glad you have became the person you really are - As far as I can guess- since travelling.
Actually I didn't discover it on my own. Eckhart Tolle explained that thinking is both self-chatter and Images. For me it is completely true. It might be because I am more of a visual person.

Aw,I havent seen a talk from him about mental images! There was some good new stuff but then it dwindled out, last ones i was watching was the ego episodes he did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29