HURT HEALS

in #love6 years ago

girl-3047297_1280.jpg
(Source: Pixabay)

The nights have taken on new garments.
I am one who has seen the nakedness of nature
And I stand surprised that she(nature) has decided to mock me
My story is that of a rose plucked lovingly but squeezed with savage sweetness

Like a veil did love (or so I thought) cover my face,
Blinding me to obvious realities.
You know love has its own race,
As I have eventually found out
You know, I treaded on this wrong path for a couple of yearly days,
Like a purposeless athlete,
I abandoned the lush, green fields
And instead opted to run on train tracks
I rushed and embraced the iota of love he gave,
Nestling into arms that eventually grew tired of me
It's a pity!

And you know,
I was given pills of wisdom,
And a glass of common sense to down it
I was told to look before leaping,
but like a dog who ignores the hunter's whistles,
I turned deaf ears just to satisfy the curiosities of my silly heart

The shower of gifts fell like rain
Hugs and kisses a flood I swam in
But like a candle sat in the wind,
All went sour, rotting before my very eyes
Disgrace became a second son
Birthed after my first daughter
And my parents showed me how the front door worked
I am become Esau, a castaway
Not to be found was my caregiver,
The one who opened my eyes to that fruit
The one who fed my thighs with his milk
Our supposed Romeo and Juliet reality metamorphosed into a huge fairy tale
Pages upon pages of ill memories
Decay eats at my heart,
it's now septic remains a sorry sight
I sit by my shanty today
And I ponder on the ignored words of mama
That bottle of sanity I discarded long ago
Stares at me from under the sofa where it rolled
I have no choice than to go back to the very first square
Yes, I know, a lengthy way it is
I am now engulfed in the flames of new love
I have pleaded my case in the courts of wisdom
And I have forsaken the seats of vanity
Like a successful lawyer,
I have won the case
My road to recovery found right in the deepest recesses of my heart
I hear beautiful sounds; sounds of newness.


One main moral: Sometimes, being hurt is the only way to find out how much strength you got. In the end, it's this hurt that opens up your heart to discover a much needed fresh outlook and that begins the journey to healing.


Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66