Nothing left to say

in #love6 years ago

There are many,
Oh so many words you’ll never hear
So many stories of losing my mind, of crying alone behind closed doors
There’s so much pain in those words, the never spoken, the whispered words

There are so many regrets I’ve had since we’re apart,
So many things I wish could be changed,
So much suffering and longing, so much meaning in the broken dreams
And yet, nothing you’ll ever hear

What would you say?

And would we even speak
Or pass each other by like we were never acquainted
Like we’re two strangers, whose stories were never connected

Would you look at me like you once did?
Would your gaze be cold as blizzard?

Would tears build up in your eyes?
Like they did so many times in mine since we parted?

What words would you find
To describe the infamous moment of the reunion?

How would you live up to it?
To what never should happen

The reunion of the disaster we were?

wwq.jpg

Another excerpt from my personal blog
Everything from love to pain, all the tears in between,
The nights my lips still whisper your name

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexwrote! You have received a vote as part of @alexwrote donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

You just planted 2.83 tree(s)!


Thanks to @alexwrote

We have planted already 7682.10 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18417.89
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55