I shall be the one

in #love6 years ago

I won’t be the one to let you down, won’t be the one to leave you hanging and play hard to get. I’ll be with you from day one until the end, I’ll stand by you in the darkness
I shall fight wars beside you.
I’ll be the one to call first and make the extra step
I’ll be all in and give you everything I am, every broken piece and every whisper.
I’ll hold your hand and never let you go, I’ll be the one to sacrifice for you.

And when you leave,
I’ll be the one who will remember you forever,
the one who’ll always love you from afar.

When you do leave, however, know that we will be at war
A war I've fought before and lost, yet now I have grown stronger.
Just dare betray me, for I’ve been there before, I’ve been cut deep and slow by others.
My wounds remain, the scars upon my skin shall never fade away.
So dear, when you do betray me, be ready for another kind of battle.
Because I’ll be the one to haunt you every night,
Your each and every thought deep in the lonely nights

I’ll be the one to haunt your dreams at night,
Mine shall be the name your lips will carry

And others have seen me be weak before them, as will you,
An open soul, sincere and true, naive and maybe foolish.

But what they haven’t seen is this, they’ve never seen the soldier.
The warrior my goddess has created,
Her, the angel who unmade me

And I am now that warrior,
My own fierce defender,
The one you will now witness.

qaqaq.jpg

This is a blog post I've created for my personal blog a while ago, adapted to fit the style I want to have on Steemit. It is filled with regret, with anger and love.
It's filled with the bittersweet memories of her, the ones I'll always carry.

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexwrote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @alexwrote! You have received a vote as part of @alexwrote donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

You just planted 2.83 tree(s)!


Thanks to @alexwrote

We have planted already 7627.60 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18416.02
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57