Darkest parts of us

in #love6 years ago

To this day, we still have issues,
Perhaps even darker, but that’s alright.
We’ll always belong with the broken, with the outsiders
And maybe we didn’t belong together, maybe it just wasn’t us
Believing we did, even for a while, felt great

It felt great sharing my deepest fears, pouring my soul out in front of you
Knowing I was safe to do it
Safe to be me, childish and maybe too scared at times,
Jealous and insecure, with you

We were just as broken,
Maybe in different ways and places, with different scars.
Broken by different people and with different people.
Yet you’ve let me get a glimpse of the darkness, of what’s been done to you

And I know you tried your best to let me in,
To let me be there for you, but it just wasn’t who you were at the time.
You could only get better alone
I wasn’t the one to let you alone when you were down
It wasn’t who I was

With you, I didn’t feel broken
I felt normal, I felt enough for the first time in a while.
You made me feel like I was something more than damaged goods.
Like I am worth more than pieces of what I offer

Like I was whole, even in pieces
And you left me for it,
Left because you weren’t ready to offer me what you felt like I deserved

We didn’t belong together,
But we’ve had the chance to see the world through different eyes,
We’ve seen each other’s pieces in a different light

We’ve shown each other
Being in pieces doesn’t make us unworthy of being loved

It didn’t last, but we got to see another side of darkness,
Priceless for people such as us,
Longing for the understanding of their souls

q.jpg

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

A very poignant and personal piece. Thank you for sharing. I think you share a bit for everyone with this one:)

Congratulations @alexwrote! You have received a vote as part of @alexwrote donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

The Golden Cobra has struck!

Bite Strength: 48.00% }{ Strike Speed: 64/Millisecond

Venom circulation period: 7 days

After 7 days.. The Golden Cobra's venom converts to SBD/SP! ;)

Hit placed by: @alexwrote

Send 0.001-0.006 SBD/STEEM + url->memo to @thegoldencobra for an upvote! :)
Service released: 2/6/18 - Give us a chance! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexwrote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You just planted 2.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @alexwrote

We have planted already 6205.70 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20662.01
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations @alexwrote! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alexwrote! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57