HOW A BLIND FALLS IN LOVE

in #love7 years ago (edited)

HOW A BLIND FALLS IN LOVE

Some years ago, in a lovely and dreaminess environment, I imagined that I was walking in the clouds holding hands with that girl with eyes as blue as the sky, golden hair, fair and delicate complexion who caught my attention and who I could compare with all the beauty of divine creation, since I wouldn’t find a flower, a rose, a star prettier than that girl.

In such dreaminess environment, I remembered my born-blind friend Miguel, and then a question sprang to mind: how can a born-blind man fall in love? He does not see shapes or colours. How does Miguel fall in love with life and with a woman he cannot see? He has to feel like me with a deep feeling, excited with love and more in his case since he is an artist and a musician.

Then I called Miguel and based on our long friendship and confidence, I asked him to write me an explanation about how a born-blind person falls in love. Two days after, I received his letter:

WHY DO WE FALL IN LOVE?

If you ever fell in love with a singer because his songs; with a writer because his books; with a poet because his poetry or with someone who contact you at the Internet, this message is for you.

As a great sage said: “Love starts with a kindness spark, it is materialized with the love force and it is condensed in devotion” What a quite right assertion this sage made.

Being in the privacy of my room, frankly talking to myself, I asked myself: As a blind man, how can I fall in love? What do I like from other person? What does it appeal to me? Then I reminded all the times I fell in love, all the times someone liked me.

I must to confess it was not easy to find an answer to my question. As the poet said: “I do not why I fell in love with you, if I even didn’t know you, if I didn’t know how you were”… I thought and sought details in each of them and found a lot of beautiful, lovely, fascinating, even incomparable things; as her tone of voice, her perfume, her smile, the cadence of her words, a sigh, a chuckle, her treatment to others, even the majestic silence of her presence and all of those beautiful things that make me repeat to myself the same question again and again; all of this should have something in common.

Just like, how do I know it’s a sunny day? because I feel the warmth in my skin. I can imagine the beauty of a rose through its smell; I imagine the colours and beauty of the birds trough their sing; and in the same way I can imagine rain, sea, landscape, etc. If all of these has common

After a long search, I reminded an old adage that says: “our eyes are the mirror of our soul”. However, from my personal experience I believe that the real soul mirror is our heart because the deepest and hidden feelings of our soul are reflected there.

We feel and see our loved ones with the eyes of our heart, the call of love is felt right there, it does not matter how far our love is, it does not matter how the person is. In our heart is reflected and felt the affection and love that flow between two souls which seek each other.

Love starts with the affection then, everything comes, glances, winks, blown kisses, etc and if we are blind, all the above quoted things will come. 
All of the above makes me conclude that all the human beings fall in love in the same way and for the same reason, “affection”, even though all the remaining things change, the person, the scenario, etc. Then, it is the affection, the kindness is the common reason how we, the human beings, fall in love…


Miguel A. Duran

[Do you believe in love at first sight?]

This cartoon, with some black humor, makes me remind some circumstance related to blind people love.

I entered in metro station in Caracas, Hoyada. It was Sunday so the wagon was not full and the passengers could see each other. I observed that when we arrived to the next station a nice lady entered in the wagon. Behind her an unattractive man came, sat next to her and held her hand. I said to myself: what an ugly man with such beautiful girlfriend, the girl should be blind but, on the contrary, the girl was not blind, she even did not use glasses.

As we were following our journey, I observed how that man treated her with kindness and respect and then I understood the beauty of that man and the fact that the lady had a better sight than me because she does not use her physical eyes but her sight was deepest, she could see his heart.

When I got off at the next stop, I found the man nice and handsome, I saw a beautiful couple, I didn’t see an odd couple when I saw with my physical eyes. They saw each other with the heart.

Sort:  

Congratulations @agilnous! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @agilnous! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30