#LoveFriday

in #love-friday6 years ago (edited)

Today for a change I put a photo for the Love Friday contest.

DSC_0186.jpg
Why i choose this photo?
Parrots shown on this picture got a really interesting relationship. The bond that keep them together cannot be broken without risking a depression of one of a bird.

Their colorful feathers are made this way to attract possible partners for reproduction
And also to can be used to predict the age of a bird.

Yet the more exciting thing is to look how much resemblance they have to humans.
Hugging each other like lovers closed in cage

Paulina :)

Sort:  

That's not my parrots :')

Nice, i love your post. I get some parrots when I was a kid, a lot of them, they were really cute, I m missing them =D

Thank you! That's really lovely animals 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45