Sort:  

421BEDB91AA12F8E921E42F2184153DC14B4AFB344717BE80D0AE71DFFFB8BC4

so you will say who won and I have to send the winner 0.003 SBD???

Or you could not pay and then I would blacklist you :D, in theory.

Maybe only give someone a ticket if they paid you 0.003 SBD? Then you can ensure payout happens.

That mechanic would be illegal. It also doesn't make sense in context of what I'm trying to do. Steem needs a decentralized reputation system and this lottery (and all my apps) will connect to it.

The challenge to this system is getting enough exposure so more ppl participate in the lottery. I wonder if the Steemit can help promote.

I don't think it will be much of a challenge. I'm going to allow anyone to create their own lottery and profit from it, not just me. This automatically creates a monetary incentive for big accounts to offer lottery action to their followers.

On top of that, I'm working on mechanics to strengthen the positive feedback loops and keep people entertained. I'm also brainstorming a solution to bigger/decentralized jackpot pools.

;-) there should be a paying by upvote option.. ;-)

I suppose you weren't implying that I force an upvote beforehand. Yeah, that will also be a thing. I'm just keeping it simple for now.

Considering you guys aren't even picking your own ticket numbers, how can I expect that you will calculate the correct vote to give?

Also, this lottery is meant to be played at stakes around 1 SBD. None of us have votes that high.

Yes, but if you force the upvote before the winner is chosen, it's not legal anymore. I will still provide this option... I just won't be using it. No reason for the developer of a project to paint a lawsuit target on their forehead. That's why @dan creates blockchain's that don't have ICOs in America.

shame on us.. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87