Sort:  

That is right, also a witnesses could try to cheat when participating. The latter can be fixed by me publishing a hash of a random number that will be added to the Merkle root. And this is simple to implement. I have not done this since the chance of a witness cheating now is almost zero, but should amounts rise I can do it.

To prevent me form cheating if I were a top 21 witness, users would need to be able to submit hashes and later within a time window provide the corresponding number. That would massively complicate the entire procedure. Right now I don't think this is nessecary as the plan to become a top 21 witness just to cheat 30 cent raffles is a bit redicoulous.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89