How do I use this?

in #lost8 years ago

When I click the Home button I see this 

" Looks like you haven't followed anything yet.
Explore Steemit
Read The Beginner's Guide "

So I explored Steemit, but cannot see any way to follow things. I have followed two people, but I don't consider them to be things. I also read the beginners guide, but am still in the dark.

Sort:  

Hey Mike. You can only follow people, not tags yet. Sometimes it takes a few seconds to register your stats.
If you go to your feed, you'll see the posts by the people you've followed.

You can also click on different tabs, such as "new" and "trending" to find the latest and greatest content on the site. The more people you follow, the more posts you will see in your "Home" news feed. To submit stories you will want to use images, which must be hosted on a separate site...try steemimg.com, or dirtyimg.com. Hope this helps shed a little more light on the subject for ya! Welcome aboard!

Hey Mike, if you have a question feel free to jump in on any of my posts, I don't mind if the question is not related to the topic :)

Also, there's Steemit chat:

https://steemit.chat/channel/community-building

I'm also new. As others have said you can follow people and their posts will fill your feed. I went through and followed a lot of people because I'm still having a hard time navigating the search and the tags. It seems there are a lot of nooks and crannies to explore but it can be difficult with only a few minutes at a time to dedicate to it. The site runs a bit rough for me on mobile, too.

Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53