Oh Where, oh where is @daxon? Come back to Steemit!

in #lost-user8 years ago


So I’m watching TMZ today and all of a sudden this guy that I remember seeing on Steemit comes on the screen!

Any of you fellow Steemians remember @daxon?

He was only around for a while over the summer and posted some really amazing content, but has went missing for months!! He has seemingly abandoned Steemit while leaving behind a decent amount of steem.
I really liked the posts this guy made and have revisited most of them from time to time. He was probably one of the few Steemit users to post some incredible content and actually deserved the massive payouts.

Anyways, on TMZ they were covering him! On popular TV!

TMZ does a lot of celebrity gossip and this show was about internet fame. They covered @daxon while paddle boarding around glaciers, which can be seen at this post


https://steemit.com/life/@daxon/it-has-always-been-my-dream-to-touch-an-ice-berg-it-finally-came-true


Unfortunately, TMZ only mentioned his YouTube page where he has a massive following!

We need him and his following to come here

He made great content and was well received while also getting paid! Why leave? It makes no sense to me, and I want to see him back along with his crazy funny animal pictures…

This photo was @daxon introduction post found here
https://steemit.com/photography/@daxon/my-job-is-to-take-funny-photos-of-animals-for-the-internet-enjoy

Go check out his blogs if you haven't already. He has a bunch of funny animal photos and interesting content. Definitely a user I didn't want to see leave.

If anyone here knows him on other media, convince him to

Come back to Steemit!

We Miss You

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm humbled to have read this post. I love Steemit, it's great. I disappeared for a number of reasons, mostly personal. For one, people at first didn't believe it was actually me taking the photos. I don't think I'm a writer which I think made my photography somewhat less of importance compared to users who are amazing writers. I create simple happy/inspiring content which is far less academic than what I normally seen being uploaded.

Right now I need to compose my mind on how I can balance my time and include Steemit again. Maybe because @generation.easy took the time and effort to write this post, it has perked my attention and reinstated that what I was doing was appreciated.

As far as TMZ, I had no idea so thanks for informing me. Do you have a link, or the name of the show it was on? please? I'd really like to see it.

Hey, i really thought you were gone. I think alot of people really enjoyed your content, its very unique! If you have more please continue to share.
As for TMZ, ill make it my goal to find a link. The show was on internet fame and viral videos. I thought it was pretty cool when i saw you on tv, and the celebrity gossip people really talked you up, which i also thought was awesome because they are known to talk mad shit.
Glad to see ya. I think you would be very popular here on Steemit!

Voted and Resteemed. Would love to ask him why he left. I hope we can start to focus on user retention.

Thank you @whatsup
Some users are probably ok to leave, but ones like this are missed opportunities.. unfortunately, while he was here @dollarvigilante was getting all the rewards. I bet that played into it.

As part of a user-retention project, I would like to try to talk to the users who leave. I agree, missed opportunity for sure.

His last post was as he was leaving New Zealand. I have been hoping he would post from wherever he is now. I wonder if some people just intend to take some time out while they're transitioning in some way, but never end up returning. A kind of inertia.

Could be taking a break.
I was wondering if he lost his key, since it was a sudden dissapearance.

@daxon is truly the coolest guy steemit ever had! I loved that introduction post, and it would be great to see more. Nice move to promote him, @generation.easy - upped and resteemed :)

Thanks for linking me, wouldn't have seen it without tweeting me.

You are welcome, I'm glad you've seen it :)

Coolest guy steemit had - agreed!
Thanks for repost

Sure! I posted the article on twitter as well, and linked him :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43