You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good riddance.

in #losers4 years ago

You are right. I never cared about Steem. I cared about having a blogging platform that unlike Medium would guarantee that my stuff is available to all even when stuff turns evil. I cared about a blockchain that is actually useful and fast. I worried like anyone else at that time about the huge influence of Steemit Inc, but that was what we had so we made the best of it. The fork was not if but when. Only the Hive project really gave me confidence that we can actually do much more. Steemit is a blogging platform, and because of the censorship now a bad one. Hive is a community and a birthplace of inventions. Hive is what the long time community always wanted Steem to be, and we are not fully there yet, but for the first time ever I am pretty confident we will get there.

You are not the first person I say this too, unfortunately: I really hope Steemit as it runs now will be what you expect it to be. But I have seen a similar situation before: OpenOffice/LibreOffice. Study that case and make your decision. If this place ever doesn't turn out to be what you expect from it, that's okay, you know where you can go. We are one community, and we hate to leave people behind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69