2017-2018 Los Angeles Lakers

I for one can't wait for NBA season to begin! The Lakers haven't been much the last few years but I think that is going to change this season. Magic Johnson and Rob Pelinka seem to have the right philosophies and the winning attitude it takes to create a successful NBA team! Lonzo Ball looked great in the summer league and I think he's going to make players like Julius Randle, Brandon Ingram, and Larry Nance really shine. Adding Brook Lopez is a great move too and they will have a lot of cap space next summer to play with if they want to try and go after big names like Lebron James or more realistically Paul George. Overall, I'm just excited for the new direction of the team! I don't expect that to make the playoffs, but I think at the very least they'll be fun to watch and should continue to improve with time! Maybe next summer they make a big splash in free agency and start building the next Lakers Dynasty!lonzo-ball-los-angeles-lakers.jpg

Sort:  

Care to make a prediction on how many games the Lakers will win this upcoming season? I won't be surprised if they pull out a win against the Warriors again. :-)

If Lonzo shows flashes of greatness like you say, I think Paul George would go to LA, but if OKC has a good season, LA can say bye to that. But I would like to see LA back into "it".

I'm not sure he stays in OKC even if they have a good year. I don't see them beating the Warriors, and he wanted to go to LA knowing that they're bad lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52