You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating in LA - Cemitas Poblanas El Sapito

in #losangeles6 years ago

It's great to catch up with old friends, especially ones we havent seen for a while and yet it's like you've never been apart :-)

Plus those sandwiches look like "proper sandwiches" as is often said here in Essex UK. None of that, more bread than filling shenanigans, something to get your teeth into :)

Sort:  

Ugh, I hate that when there's more bread than fillings. I mean, the point of bread is to keep things together and to add to the flavor, not be the flavor. This bread was the perfect kind :)

Yeah, we'd only met a couple times, then he'd moved to LA and me to Minneapolis. The whole time I've been here schedules never aligned, but I think a FB post I did about depression caught his eye and so things finally happened, lol. :)

Absolutely, the bread should add, not overwhelm ;-) They say that things happen in their own time, looks like this was one of those times :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64