The Ventilation Man -Episode 7- The Funny Village

in #lore7 years ago

77DC7C47-FBCD-4642-87FC-9DCA51FA0A8E.jpeg“So you let them die? For what reason?” I asked with a lump in my throat.
“In order for me to gain the energy to defeat the Dustablons, I needed to absorb a couple of life forces. They were the closest to me at the time and I figured you wouldn’t mind.” Ventmin wasn’t sentimental at all and had no idea what family meant to humans.
“You have no idea how much you’ve hurt me, I loved my family. Is there any way to get them back?”
“Maybe, but that’s not important right now. Right now, we must follow the path of the Dustablons so I can extract some of their dust from the dust hive.”
“If I help you, can you promise me I’ll see my family again?”
“Nope!”
Then he started to run. I couldn’t keep up with him, he ran so fast and so swift. I lost him after minutes. When I stopped to breathe, I noticed I was in a funny little village that looked somewhat abandoned. I heard a faint voice singing and light softly glowing in a funny looking little tavern across the way.
“When the dust settles,
Yes when the dust settles
It’ll be you not me
It’ll be you not me
When the dust settles
They’ll find you guilty!”

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a @chiknhead 31.81% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81